Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Nervous Records announces 25th anniversary compilation

Get a heavy dose of NYC nostalgia

  • Louis Anderson-Rich
  • 20 October 2016

New York label Nervous Records is celebrating its 25th anniversary with a double 12" of classics.

East Coast house heroes Kerri Chandler, Masters At Work and Todd Terry are just some of the artists to feature across the compilation’s eight tracks.

Nervous Records was a key player in New York’s '90s house scene alongside Strictly Rhythm, Nugroove, Emotive and Maxi, and easily recognisable thanks to its mischievous cartoon logo.

'Nervous 25th Anniversary' will be released on October 28 and you can see the tracklist below.

A1. Nuyorican Soul - The Nervous Track (Ballsy Mix)
A2. The Clubb Kidds - During Peak Hours (Mood II Swing Dub)
B1. Kerri Chandler - Rain
B2. Loni Clark - Rushin' (Mood II Swing Dub)
C1. Kim English - Learn 2 Luv (Mood II Swing Vocal)
C2. Swing Kids - Good Feeling (TNT Bonus Beats)
D1. Joe T Vanelli - Play With The Voice (MAW In Your Face Mix)
D2. Classic Man - Rapid Winds

Load the next article