Mr. G is in ‘A Good Place...?’ on new album - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Mr. G is in ‘A Good Place...?’ on new album

Another quality LP representing the range of his artistry

  • Harrison Williams
  • 7 September 2016

The illustrious and fervent producer Mr. G has announced his new album, ‘A Good Place...?’, will be released on his own renowned Phoenix G imprint in November.

Known for his energetic and masterful live performances as well as his class productions, Mr. G has developed an avid following of aesthetically conscious fans who are drawn to his raw and passionate style.

Following releases on esteemed labels like Defected, Underground Quality, Midnight Shift and Bass Culture Records, Mr. G returns to his own label to release his fifth album.

Producing yet another full-length was not exactly the plan for Mr. G, as he previously thought he was done with the album format. That being said, he’s definitely not complaining: “Funnily enough I started writing this after some horrid treatment at a gig I did...negative start haha! After the things I’ve been through over the last few years just being alive is a great place for me each day and a God blessed bonus.”

Check out In Session: Mr. G to get an idea for what makes him such a magnetic character and listen to an exclusive mix.

‘A Good Place...?’ consists of 10 tracks that embody the scope of Mr. G’s distinct musical style. View the tracklist below and look for the album to be released November 8 via Phoenix G.

1. Yard Food
2. One For The Headz
3. The Moment You Realise
4. Nothin’ (Cause We Are Strong)?
5. Love Dub
6. All In Time...
7. In The Sun Finally!
8. That Late Night Thought?
9. G’s Jazz
10. Interluded 1

Harrison is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

Load the next article