Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Motor City Drum Ensemble and Marcus Worgull link up for new album as Vermont

Listen to the first cut off their forthcoming second album

  • Harrison Williams
  • 15 November 2016

Danilo Plessow, aka Motor City Drum Ensemble, and Innervisions affiliate Marcus Worgull are reuniting to release the second album from their Vermont project.

Following their widely praised self-titled debut album released in 2014, MCDE and Worgull are again focusing on their dreamy synth ballads on the forthcoming ‘II’.

Set for release on February 10 next year via Kompakt, ‘II’ expands on the duo’s unique soundscapes, drifting further away from the material they tend to showcase with their individual work.

Synths are present throughout, from the Arp Oddysey and Moog Prodigy to the Fender Rhodes, Juno and Prophet.

Listen to the first taste of the new album, titled ‘Norderney’, and view the tracklist below.

Harrison is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter here

01/A1. Norderney
02/A2. Dschuna
03/A3. Gebirge
04/A4. Demut
05/A5. Ki-Bou
06/B1. Hallo Von Der Anderen Seite
07/B2. Ufer
08/B3. Chanang
09/B4. Wenik
10/B5. Chemtrails
11. Skorbut
12. Langholmen
13 Unruh

Load the next article