Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Moogfest adds Grimes, Bob Moses and Skepta to the bill and shares second free EP

This lineup is no joke...

  • DeForrest Brown
  • 9 February 2016

Grimes, Bob Moses, Miike Snow, Skepta and HEALTH will be donning headline status for this year’s Moogfest. Furthermore, they have offered up a free stream of the second volume of their ‘Translational Drifts’ EP series.

Sporting a massive gathering of over 250 artist, the festival has gathered some of the most innovative musicians in contemporary music. In addition to the already hefty headliner and contest announcements Moogfest has also elected to cast interactive electronics artist Morton Subotnick and electroacoustic composer Sarah Davachi in a special performance in celebration of Don Buchla. On top of all of that goodness, Moogfest has curated a second volume for ‘Translational Drifts’ with the likes of Afrikan Sciences, Karen Gwyer and Nosaj Thing.

Moogfest will take place across four days from May 19-22 in Durham, North Carolina. The poster touting the full festival lineup and the ‘Translational Drifts’ EP is available below.

DeForrest Brown is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Load the next article