Moderat announce new 'Live' album - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Moderat announce new 'Live' album

Comprised of live recordings from their recent tour

  • Harrison Williams
  • 26 October 2016

Moderat will release a new album, aptly titled 'Live', next month, featuring a collection of various live recordings from their enthralling performances.

The forthcoming album follows the release of ‘III’ back in April 2016, which was the third and final installment of their trilogy of albums that also includes ‘Moderat’ and ‘II’.

The three-piece outfit, consisting of Apparat and the Modeselektor duo, have been on a world tour for much of 2016, taking their live show to NYC, Los Angeles, Berlin, London and Barcelona among others, with more dates scheduled to finish out the year.

‘Live’ will be released on November 18 and features standout tracks from Moderat’s catalogue, including the popular ‘Bad Kingdom’, the dubbed out ‘Ghostmother’ and a live version of Siriusmo’s remix to ‘Eating Hooks’.

View a video of Moderat’s live performance and check out the new album’s tracklist below.


1 Intro (Live)
2 Ghostmother (Live)
3 A New Error (Live)
4 Intruder (Live)
5 Bad Kingdom (Live)
6 Damage Done (Live)
7 Animal Trails (Live)
8 Reminder (Live)
9 Eating Hooks (Live)
10 Eating Hooks (Siriusmo Remix) [Live]
11 Rusty Nails (Live)
12 The Fool (Live)
13 Last Time (Live)
14 No. 22 (Live)
15 Live (Non-Stop Live Concert)

Load the next article