Mixmag Records releases Fatboy Slim’s ‘We Are 30’ mix - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Mixmag Records releases Fatboy Slim’s ‘We Are 30’ mix

Get your hands on the anniversary-marking mix this Friday

  • Mixmag Staff
  • 9 November 2016

Mixmag celebrated its 30th anniversary in 2013, and Fatboy Slim helped us mark the occasion with a special ‘We Are 30’ mix. The UK legend was the perfect artist, considering his continued relevance throughout the 80s, 90s, and 00s, and stable position as a dance music force today.

He did a sterling job. Opening up with ‘East Sleep Rave Repeat’, the energy stays high across the hour-long excursion through infectious house, featuring cuts from the likes of Felix da Housecat and Roger Sanchez.

The mix will be available this Friday, November 11, abd can be pre-ordered now via iTunes. Watch back Fatboy Slim's slammin' Mixmag Live set below.

Load the next article