Mathew Jonson announces ‘Decompression’ remix series - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Mathew Jonson announces ‘Decompression’ remix series

The big-room classic turns 13

  • Alex Green
  • 10 June 2017

Mathew Jonson’s classic ‘Decompression’ track has been remixed by 11 artists including dBridge, Konrad Black and Nathan Jonson.

The seminal track was released 13 years ago on Richie Hawtin’s Minus label. To celebrate this, Jonson has commissioned a number of artists for remixes of the dark record; a staple of Craig Richard’s and Seth Troxler’s sets.

The first EP in the series features two remixes from dBridge. The first is warped and deconstructed, the second a full-on drum ‘n’ bass belter. Konrad Black slows things down whilst Nathan Jonson’s ‘Rewind to 96 Mix’ unabashedly steals from the tropes of acid house and trance.

Further remixes will come from Seth Troxler, Deadbeat and Natalia Escobar and will be released in the coming months.

'The Decompression Remixes - Part 1' is out June 30.

Load the next article