Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
News

Manchester’s Joshua Brooks reopens following £200,000 refurbishment

A £200k refit has taken place at the venue

  • Words: Tope Olufemi | Photo: Mark Knight
  • 29 July 2021
Manchester’s Joshua Brooks reopens following £200,000 refurbishment

Manchester venue Joshua Brooks has reopened after a £200,000 refurbishment.

Under new management, the venue offers all-day and all-night events, with on site kitchen ‘Cubanitos’ providing food and drink for partygoers. Cuban themed drinks and food will be available daily.

Read this next: Manchester is the beating heart of new music in the UK

The new owners Jorge Meehan and Brian Murphy, also run Wile Out festival, Southern Sunset Festival, Milton Keynes Reggae festival, and more.

In the basement, techno, house and funk DJs will play from 11:PM to 4:AM every weekend.

Joshua Brooks have announced a number of upcoming events. See below for details. Tickets start from £8 and can be purchased here

Saturday 31st July - Moxy In The Skate Park Afterparty - Darius Syrossian

Saturday 28th August - Joshua Brooks presents Dave Lee

Saturday 29th August - Joshua Brooks presents Jodie Harsh Pride After Party

Friday 24th September - Haus22 & Joshua Brooks presents Slam All Night Long

Friday 1st October - Joshua Brooks presents Bellairé

Saturday 2nd October - Joshua Brooks presents Guy J All Night Long

Saturday 9th October - Joshua Brooks presents Natasha Diggs

Friday 15th October - Joshua Brooks Drs Live After Party

Saturday 23rd October - Joshua Brooks presents Jeremy Underground

Saturday 30th October - Joshua Brooks presents ANOTR All Night Long

Saturday 13th November - Joshua Brooks Presents Suat

Saturday 20th November - Joshua Brooks presents Kahn & Neek

Saturday 11th December - Joshua Brooks presents Nick Warren All Night Long

Tope Olufemi is Mixmag’s Digital Intern, follow them on Twitter

Load the next article
Loading...
Loading...