Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Lunice releases riotous new single featuring Denzel Curry

With his highly-anticipated debut album on the horizon

  • Harrison Williams
  • 27 June 2017

Montreal-based hip-hop producer Lunice inches closer to the release of his debut album by sharing a new single titled ‘Distrust’, which features C9 crew members Denzel Curry, JK The Reaper and Nell.

The LuckyMe affiliate’s debut album has been one fo the most highly anticipated releases this year. Following the release of his TNGHT project with Hudson Mohawke back in 2013, fans have been eager to hear more of his material. Now his debut full length, which spans 11 tracks and is titled ‘CCCLX’, will deliver the scope of his musical vision.

Over the past few years Lunice and C9 have crossed paths numerous times while touring respectively. On ‘Distrust’ they come together to showcase a politically charged, riotous anthem that focused on the notion of “standing up to oppressive relationships and institutions”.

‘CCCLX’ is set for release September 8 via LuckyMe. Listen to ‘Distrust’ and view the album’s tracklist below.

Lunice 'CCCLX' Tracklist

1.CCCLX (Curtain)
2.The Doorz
3.Drop Down
7.CCCLX II (Intermission)
9.CCCLX III (Costume)
11.CCCLX IV (Black Out)

Load the next article