​Logic1000 announces new EP and drops single, ‘What You Like’ - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Logic1000 announces new EP and drops single, ‘What You Like’

The former Mixmag cover star is back with her third EP

  • Gemma Ross
  • 14 September 2021
​Logic1000 announces new EP and drops single, ‘What You Like’

Berlin-based producer Logic1000, real name Samantha Poulter, has announced a new EP coming this November.

‘In The Sweetness Of You’ will drop on November 12 marking the producer’s third EP to date. Alongside the announcement, Logic1000 also released the first single from the five-track record, ‘What You Like’.

“This new EP of mine is so dear to me and my favourite to date. I hope you like it as much as I do,” Poulter said on Instagram on Friday.

Her new single, ‘What You Like’, features vocals from Malaysian-Irish 18-year-old singer and producer, yunè pinku.

Read this next: "A form of therapy": Logic1000 and the healing power of dance music

“Asha is such a talented artist with an incredible ear, I’m so proud of this tune and so glad to have worked with her,” said Poulter on the new single.

Moving away from her signature experimental, dancefloor-ready house seen in previous EPs and singles, ‘What You Like’ takes a down-tempo turn with more melancholy sound than the producer is usually known for.

“The last EP I made, 'You’ve Got The Whole Night To Go’, was very much a club and festival EP that would have been - if not for lockdown - perfect for playing out,” she said, explaining how her latest record made her realise she could create dancefloor tracks back again.

Read this next: The Cover Mix: Logic1000

“However, most of the tracks are more for listening in a quieter setting. This wasn’t a conscious decision by any means, it was simply the product of experimentation and growth,” she said.

‘In The Sweetness Of You’ comes out on November 12 via her own label, Therapy. On November 19, a vinyl release of the EP is also set to drop. Grab it here, and listen to the new single below.


1. It's All Around

2. What You Like (feat. yunè pinku)

3. Just Calling

4. Natural (feat. Big Ever)

Gemma Ross is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow her on Twitter

Load the next article