Lenzman travels to the 'Golden Age' on new EP - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Lenzman travels to the 'Golden Age' on new EP

It's out via Metalheadz on January 15 next year

  • Dave Turner
  • 17 December 2015

We've not had a full body of work from Lenzman since his debut LP, 'Looking At The Stars', last year, but that's set to change with a new EP in January.

The six-track 'Golden Age' is another release courtesy of Metalheadz, with the Dutch producer in typically soulful form, giving us a tidy collection of drum 'n' bass swagger.

Irish vocalist Steo is onboard for the title track, with regular partner-in-crime Dan Stezo appearing on the digitally exclusive full vocal mix, and 'Never Enough' features d'n'b up-and-comer Forren.

Although this is his first original work since the album, he did put out a remix album, featuring Ivy Lab's take on 'Paper Faces'.

Check out the tracklist and stream a clip of Forren collaboration 'Never Enough' below.

1. Got My Mind Up
2. Golden Age (feat Steo)
3. Never Enough w/ Forren
4. Homie Don't Play That
5. Cherry Blossom [Digital Exclusive]
6. Golden Age (Full Vocal Mix feat Dan Stezo & Steo) [Digital Exclusive]

Load the next article