LCD Soundsystem announce new album ‘American Dream’ - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

LCD Soundsystem announce new album ‘American Dream’

The James Murphy-fronted outfit are also heading out on a world tour

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 19 June 2017

LCD Soundsystem have announced their comeback album ‘American Dream’ will come out on September 1 via DFA/Columbia Records.

The 10-track effort marks their first studio album since 2010’s ‘This Is Happening’, following the group’s reformation was in 2016 after initially disbanding in 2011.

Details of an LCD Soundsystem world tour have also been revealed, including two dates in Manchester to open the 2017 season of the Warehouse Project. See the full list of announced dates at LCD Soundsystem’s website.

01. oh baby
02. other voices
03. i used to
04. change yr mind
05. how do you sleep?
06. tonite
07. call the police
08. american dream
09. emotional haircut
10. black screen

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Staff Writer, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article