Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Laurel Halo announces new album ‘Dust’ on Hyperdub

The 11-track release lands this June with vocals from Klein, Lafawndah and more

  • Jasmine Kent-Smith | Photo: Phillip Aumann
  • 20 April 2017

Laurel Halo returns this June with her latest offering, ‘Dust’, bringing with her features from the likes of Klein, Lawfawndah and Michael Salu.

‘Dust’, her third full-length release, was recorded over a two-year period. Creative sessions, both alone and with musicians such as Eli Keszler, formed the shape of the album, with a sound described as being “a collection of breezy, broken songs, based on woody instrumentation, sub bass and restless, intricate electronics."

Routed in the abstract nuances of 2015’s ‘In Situ’, it’s set to be "warped, sun-filled, melted and at times, heavy-hearted", according to the label.

Releasing across digital, LP and CD formats on June 23, take a look at the video for ‘Jelly’ or check the tracklist for 'Dust' below.

Halo is also going on tour next month, so take a look to see where you can catch her.

1. Sun to Solar
2. Jelly
3. Koinos
4. Arschkriecher
5. Moontalk
6. Nicht Ohne Risiko
7. Who Won
8. Like an L
9. Syzygy
10. Do U Ever Happen
11. Buh-bye

Tour Dates:

May 12 - Leipzig, DE - IfZ (DJ)
May 13 - Los Angeles, USA - Globe Theater Basement (DJ)
May 21 - Beijing, CN - Wetware Festival
May 25 - Chicago, USA - TBA (DJ)
May 26 - Detroit, USA - Marble Bar (DJ)
June 17 - Hilvarenbeek, NL - Best Kept Secret Festival (DJ)
June 22 - London, UK - Ø (Record Release Party) (DJ)
July 22 - New York, USA - TBA (DJ)

Load the next article