Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Kingdom is crying 'Tears In The Club'

The Fade To Mind boss' debut album is due on February 24

  • Dave Turner
  • 18 November 2016

Los Angeles producer Kingdom has announced his debut album, out on his label Fade To Mind, sharing a collaboration with The Internet's Syd.

The Fade To Mind boss has called on the singer for 'Nothin'', a delicate r'n'b track slightly leaning towards Kingdom's rougher side, with Syd touching upon depression and the outcomes of success.

'Nothin'' gets a club rework which allows Kingdom to turn the bass levels up and give it a more muscular appearance.

Singer SZA, New York's Shacar and Najee Daniels also feature on the LP, which explores the sinister side of going out, danger, inspiration and the feeling that lies between ecstasy and agony.

Listen to both versions of 'Nothin'' and check the album's tracklist below.

1. What is Love (feat. SZA)
2. Each & Every Day (feat. Najee Daniels)
3. Nurtureworld
4. Breathless (feat. Shacar)
5. Tears in the Club
6. Haunted Gate
7. Nothin (feat. Syd)
8. Into the Fold
9. Timex
10. Down 4 Whatever (feat. SZA)
11. Nothin (feat. Syd - Club Mix)

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article