Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

John Swing expresses 'Assorted Moods' on new LP

A 10-track album arrives on December 5

  • Dave Turner
  • 4 October 2016

London producer John Swing is releasing his debut album in December.

The 10-tracker is said to incorporate jazz, dub, funk and hip hop, apparently "straying from his signature house and techno sound" that he's known for from releases on Relative, the sub-label of his and EMG's LiveJam Records.

Out on December 5, 'Assorted Moods' follows last year's 'Awareness' vinyl which included tracks by Swing, EMG, ACE and Invisible Men.

Other releases from LiveJam's labels have come from Mr G, Battista and Lucretio.

Check out the tracklist for 'Assorted Moods' below.

1.Talking Tones
4.Healing Tones
5.Cosmic Funk
6.Hazy Jazz Vibes
7.Groove Motion
8.Freedom Of Speech
9.Jazz In The Jungle

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article