Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Jean Michel Jarre reveals Hans Zimmer, Jeff Mills and more for 'Electronica Vol 2: The Heart of Noise'

The electronic king teams up with an unbelievable list of collaborators on his latest project

  • Sydney Megan Jow
  • 21 February 2016

Jean Michel Jarre has revealed his full list of collaborations for the upcoming 'Electronica Vol 2: The Heart of Noise'.

The preceding compilation was more than well received, marked as some of Jarre’s most ambitious work.

On this bill is the jaw-dropping line-up of Hans Zimmer, Jeff Mills, Peaches, Cyndi Lauper, The Orb, Pet Shop Boys and a slew of other legendary artists.

Jarre said this particular instalment is a homage to composer Luigi Russolo, whose work in the early 1900s predicted the rise and importance of electronic music and technology.

"[This project is] not only about music, it was also about human beings, sharing feelings and emotions. What I realized through this initiation journey - electronic music has a family, it has a legacy, it has a future", he elaborated.

'Electronica Vol 2: The Heart of Noise' releases on May 6, 2016.

Full Tracklisting:

1. The Heart of Noise Pt. 1: JM Jarre & Rone

2. The Heart of Noise Pt. 2: JM Jarre

3. Brick England: JM Jarre & Pet Shop Boys

4. As One: JM Jarre & Primal Scream

5. Exit - JM Jarre & E.S

6. These Creatures: JM Jarre & Julia Holter

7. Here For You: JM Jarre & Gary Numan

8. The Architect: JM Jarre & Jeff Mills

9. What You Want: JM Jarre & Peaches

10. Circus: JM Jarre & Siriusmo

11. Why This, Why That, Why: JM Jarre & Yello

12. Switch On Leon: JM Jarre & The Orb

13. Gisele: JM Jarre & Sebastien Tellier

14. Electrees: JM Jarre & Hans Zimmer

15. Swipe To The Right: JM Jarre & Cyndi Lauper

16. Walking The Mile: JM Jarre & Christophe

17. Falling Down: JM Jarre

18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin): JM Jarre

Sydney is Mixmag's US Digital Content Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article