Search Show Menu
Home Latest News Menu

James Blake features on Kendrick Lamar's forthcoming album

He's listed alongside U2, BADBADNOTGOOD and Mike WiLL Made It

  • Dave Turner
  • 7 April 2017
James Blake features on Kendrick Lamar's forthcoming album

James Blake is credited on the new Kendrick Lamar album.

K Dot's next album is due out on April 14, with tracks 'The Heart Part 4' and 'Humble' already available online. After appearing on iTunes as a pre-order, a Reddit user dug deeper to find out which other artists were involved.

The list of composer credits include James Blake, who created a Harmonimix of 'm.A.A.D City' in 2014, Canadian group BADBADNOTGOOD, U2, Steve Lacy of The Internet and revered rap producer Mike WiLL Made It.

See the list of credits below.

Track 1: D. Tannenbaum and Anthony Tiffith
Track 2: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 3: Sounwave, DJ Dahi, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 4: Sounwave, James Blake, and Richie Riera
Track 5: Sounwave
Track 6: DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and Terrace Martin
Track 7: The Internet’s Steve Lacy, Anna Wise, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 8: Mike WiLL Made-It
Track 9: DJ Dahi, Mark Spears, and BadBadNotGood
Track 10: Zacari Pacaldo, Teddy Walton, Sounwave, Greg Kurstin, and Anthony Tiffith
Track 11: Mike WiLL Made-It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, Anthony Tiffith, and U2
Track 12: The Alchemist
Track 13: Richie Riera, Sounwave, DJ Dahi, D. Tannenbaum, Anthony Tiffith, and Cardo
Track 14: 9th Wonder

Dave Turner is Mixmag's Digital News Editor, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article...