Ice Cube’s ‘Death Certificate’ is being reissued on Interscope - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Ice Cube’s ‘Death Certificate’ is being reissued on Interscope

It lands next month

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 26 May 2017

Ice Cube is marking the 25th anniversary of his ‘Death Certificate’ album with a special edition reissue, which drops on June 9.

Three new songs feature on the release: ‘Only One Me’, ‘Dominate The Weak’ and single ‘Good Cop, Bad Cop’.

Speaking about the album and its continued relevance, Ice Cube said: “Sadly, our community is dealing with many of the same issues. I only hope that young millennials feeling powerless in the ’hood can channel their own anger and frustration by listening to this record.”

[Via: Pitchfork]

01 Only One Me
02 Good Cop, Bad Cop
03 Dominate The Weak
04 The Funeral
05 The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit
06 My Summer Vacation
07 Steady Mobbin’
08 Robin Lench
09 Givin’ Up The Nappy Dug Out
10 Look Who’s Burnin’
11 A Bird In The Hand
12 Man’s Best Friend
13 Alive On Arrival
14 Death
15 The Birth
16 I Wanna Kill Sam
17 Horny Lil’ Devil
18 Black Korea
19 True To The Game
20 Color Blind
21 Doing Dumb Shit
22 Us
23 No Vaseline

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Staff Writer, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article