Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

​Hot Creations releases ‘Paradise on Earth’ mix series

Patrick Topping and Nathan Barato kick off the first edition

  • Jaguar Bingham
  • 16 October 2016
​Hot Creations releases ‘Paradise on Earth’ mix series

Label and clubbing brand Hot Creations has just revealed its series of DJ mixes called ‘Paradise on Earth’ after Jamie Jones' club night, 'Paradise'.

Each mix is “expertly crafted” and “fuses musical influences with exclusive new material alongside current favourites” and the first mix features never-before-heard tracks such as Jack N Jerk’s 'Acid Gadaffi'.

The first instalment is a two-CD Mexico special which comes from Patrick Topping and Toronto’s Nathan Barato.

Barato has mixed CD one which features tracks from Derrick Carter and Robert Hood. He said: “This is the first compilation I've done, so I was nervous and excited when building the tracklist. I wasn't inclined to make a mix that was only bombs, I wanted to express myself and show a different side of my sound.”

Topping, who mixed the second CD, added: “This was my first time putting together a licensed mix and it was such a fun project. Most of the tracks are older but I was also lucky enough to include some of my favourite unreleased tracks of the moment. There are also three brand new productions of mine in here.”

‘Paradise on Earth 01 – Mexico’ is out on December 2. You can check out the tracklisting below.


Disc One - Nathan Barato Mix:

01 Derrick Carter - Where Ya At? (Mix Originale)

02 Precious - It's Gonna Be My Way (Spen & Karizma Deepah Dub)

03 Moritz Piske - Dirt Cabana

04 Gabry Fasano & Riccardo Ferri - Snare City

05 Carlo Lio & Nathan Barato - Feeding the Rhythm

06 Ian Pooley - Higgledy Piggledy

07 Makam - Loleatta

08 Brand New Heavies - Shelter (Dan's Groove Part 1)

09 Hardrive 2000 - Never Forget (When You Touch Me) (Bonus Beats)

10 Nathan Barato - A Little Love

11 Vibe Killer s- Get Up!

12 Nathan Barato - Love Came Around

13 Green Velvet - UFOs

14 ItaloJohnson – 08 A

15 Jovonn- Jump Off

16 Thomas Schumacher - Hush (Catz n Dogz 2013 Remix)

17 Jared Wilson - Girl, I'm Waitin'

18 Robert Hood – Dancer

Disc Two - Patrick Topping Mix:

01 Wendy Gondeln - Fracking (Magazine Remix)

02 Redshape – Dog Day

03 Tronco Trax - Walk 4 Me (Milk Bar Mix)

04 Sex Sells - Ain't No Wifey

05 Jack N Jerk - Acid Gaddafi

06 Patrick Topping – Tease Magnet

07 Elliot Adamson - Pleased To Meet You

08 Metaboman – Next Please

09 The Boss - Congo (Ministry Anthem)

10 DJ Freddy - Emergency Delivery

11 Gene Hunt - Dr Roland

12 Butch - Disco Shhh

13 Itchy + Scratchy Disco Girlfriend (Spot On Mix)

14 Sean Miller - Control Your Body

15 Patrick Topping – Metro

16 Oli Furness - Binary Code

17 Jark Prongo - Movin' Thru Your System (Dave Clarke Remix)

18 Amentia – Serpent

19 Michael Mayer – Mental Caddy

20 Patrick Topping - Wouldn't Dare

Jaguar is Mixmag's Weekend Editor. Follow her here

Load the next article