Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Flume, Jimmy Edgar, SOPHIE featured on Vince Staples' new album 'Big Fish Theory'

The album dropped today via Def Jam

  • Valerie Lee
  • 23 June 2017

Vince Staples' second full-length album 'Big Fish Theory', made up of 12 noteworthy feature packed tracks, dropped today on streaming platforms via Def Jam.

The Long Beach, California rapper's album has already received a warm introductory welcome and is a massive coming together of talents from across the rap and electronic spectrum with its feature list. Staples has invited fellow rappers A$AP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar, Rick Ross, Juicy J and Ty Dolla $ign on board. The Gorillaz's Damon Albarn also makes an appearance, following Vince's own feature on the band's most recent 'Humanz' release.

He's also called upon several prominent electronic talents on the production end, including Jimmy Edgar, GTA, Bon Iver's Justin Vernon and Flume and SOPHIE, who teamed up for the Kendrick Lamar assisted 'Yeah Right'.

Hear the album in full, below.

Valerie Lee is Mixmag's US Digital Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article