Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Ed Banger plans a massive 100th release featuring Busy P, Justice, Boys Noize

Pedro has invited everybody to join for this compilation release

  • Valerie Lee
  • 6 April 2017
Ed Banger plans a massive 100th release featuring Busy P, Justice, Boys Noize

It's a major milestone for any label to reach its 100th release, much less a label as iconic and influential as Ed Banger.

The Parisian label has its sights set on the simply titled 'Ed Rec 100' compilation, out May 12, composed entirely of new music from eye-catching names like Justice, Boys Noize, Mr Oizo, Breakbot, Riton and of course, label head Busy P.

"It was too hard to choose which artist will do the 100th release of the label so we’ve asked everybody to make a track for this record," Pedro explained.

Aside from big names, the 17-track album also highlights several noteworthy returns: Boys Noize, who contributes a remix of Justice's smash hit 'Randy', makes his Ed Banger return for the first time in six years while Sebastian brings forward 'So Huge', marking his first musical output since working with Frank Ocean in 2016.

See the full track list and album artwork below and look out for the compilation release on May 12.

1. Mr Oizo Feat Phra 'Ed Rec 100'
2. Sebastian 'So Huge'
3. Busy P Feat Mayer Hawthorne 'Genie'
4. Breakbot 'Mystery'
5. Cassius 'Fame'
6. Boston Bun Feat Steed 'About It'
7. Fulgeance 'She Knew'
8. Pone & Boogie Vice 'Ricky The Can'
9. Feadz Feat Santana 'Glue'
10. Krazy Baldhead 'Corridors'
11. Mr Oizo 'All Dry'
12. Borussia 'Muffin'
13. Justice 'Randy' (Boys Noize Remix)
14. Riton 'Temporary Secretary'
15. Para One 'Opium'
16. 10LEC6 'What Dat Azz Do'
17. So Me & The Music Man 'Conclusion'

Think Ed Banger is the Label of the Decade? Vote for them in Mixmag's Label of the Decade Poll here

Valerie Lee is Mixmag's US Digital Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article