Dixon and Âme announce new Innervisions compilation 'Limbo' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Dixon and Âme announce new Innervisions compilation 'Limbo'

The compilation will be Innervisions' 99th release and reflects the change that the label has gone through in 2020

  • Seb Wheeler
  • 15 December 2020
Dixon and Âme announce new Innervisions compilation 'Limbo'

Dixon and Âme's Innervisions' label has announced a new compilation, 'Limbo'.

It will be the label's 99th release and will feature 10 previously unreleased tracks from Aldebaran, Denis Horvat, Aera, Lake People, Auggië, Shiffer, Skatman, Alican and Ditian as well as the label bosses themselves.

"The world is in limbo and going through a transition. So is Innervisions, building a bridge between how we have done things in the past, and how we want to do things in the future," Dixon says of the release.

Read this next: How the fall of the Berlin wall created an anarchic techno scene

'Limbo' will reflect the change that Innervisions has gone through in 2020, with the music coming alongside an augmented reality experience on Instagram created by Cibelle Cavalli Bastos.

The compilation will be released on December 18 across all streaming platforms and the accompanying AR filter is available via Instagram from today, with users to remix stems from the compilation and create their own personal sound experience.

This is a neat continuation of the visual identity that Innervisions has been developing throughout 2020 with the help of artists Claudia Rafael and Pascal Wiemers.

Pre-order the compilation here and get the AR filter here.

Read this next: Get the best of Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article