Deadmau5 shares a track off his sixth studio album 'W:/2016ALBUM/' - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Deadmau5 shares a track off his sixth studio album 'W:/2016ALBUM/'

Hear 'Let Go' with Grabbitz

  • Mixmag Staff
  • 18 November 2016

For the next few weeks, Deadmau5 is putting aside the antics and preparing for the release of his new album 'W:/2016ALBUM/', which is pronounced 'W Drive 2016 Album'. 'W:/2016ALBUM/' will also serve as Deadmau5's first release on his own mau5trap as an independent artist.

The album is set to land on December 2, and ahead of the release of Joel Zimmerman's sixth studio album arrives 'Let Go' with singer and songwriter Grabbitz on board.

Originally, the instrumental arrived as an entirely different track named 'Silent Picture' until Grabbitz provided his own bootleg vocal overlay. Together, the two have teamed for the final version that's also set to be a part of the album. Hear 'Let Go' and find the album's track list below and pre-order the album here.

Track List:

1. 4ware
2. 2448
3. Cat Thruster
4. Deus Ex Machina
5. Gish
6. Imaginary Friends
7. Let Go (feat. Grabbitz)
8. No Problem
9. Snowcone
10. Three Pound Chicken Wing
11. Whelk Then

Load the next article