Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

CC:DISCO! unveils new Antipodean compilation on Soothsayer

A fresh wave of tracks from Melbourne, Sydney and NZ

  • 14 December 2017

Melbourne good times purveyor CC:DISCO! has shared details of a new compilation focusing on fresh artists from Australia and New Zealand.

Featuring locals Jace XL, Nite Fleit, Rings Around Saturn, Love Deluxe and Sui Zhen, as well as Manuel Darquart from NZ, 'First Light: Volume 1' channels the radio host's mantra of 'less chin stroking, more dancing' across its 12 tracks.

Speaking of the the first slice, Jace XL's soulful 'Really Want That', CC said: "I remember the first time I heard Jace sing in a bar, at first I thought a DJ was playing, then I looked up to see Jace singing his guts out. He blew me away. Jace's voice is amazing and to me, a huge part of what’s going on in Australian music."

The release is out on Soothsayer in February 2018. Stream 'Really Want That' below.

Scott Carbines is Mixmag's Australian Digital Content Editor, follow him on Twitter

Tracklist below.

A1. Angophora - Settled

A2. Rings Around Saturn – Abarth

A3. Jace XL – Really Want That

B1. Chord Memory Band - Reachin’ Out

B2. Love Deluxe – Ivan’s Hymn

B3. Sui Zhen - No More Words

C1. Manuel Darquart - Dream Sequence

C2. Ben Houghton – Don’t Worry

C3. James IV - Freda’s Jam

D1. Adonidia – Intermission Theme

D2. River Yarra + Tom Baker – Babylonia

D3. Nite Fleit – Al Bebe

Load the next article