Cakes Da Killa enjoys ‘Hedonism’ on debut LP - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Cakes Da Killa enjoys ‘Hedonism’ on debut LP

Watch the music video for the album's lead single 'Talkin Greezy'

  • Mixmag Staff
  • 6 September 2016

New York-based artist Cakes Da Killa has announced his highly anticipated debut album will be released October 21 via Ruffians / Thirty Tigers.

The album, titled ‘Hedonism’, features several noteworthy artists who lend their talents including collaborations with Peaches, Rye Rye and Josh Dst, along with production by LSDXOXO, BoyGenius, Noah Breakfast and many more.

As hip-hop continues to evolve, Cakes is looking to be at the forefront of the genre’s next phase with a distinct style and lyrical flow that showcases a raw and untamed motif. His new album is a clear representation of his maturation as an artist and will likely help to launch him into the spotlight.

The first taste of ‘Hedonism’ comes in the form of a video for his new track ‘Talkin Greezy’. A deep resounding bass lays the foundation for a minimal beat while Cakes’ distorted chorus rounds out the track.

Watch the video for ‘Talkin Greezy’ and view the ‘Hedonism’ tracklist below.

01. Hedonism [Intro] prod. LSDXOXO
02. Keep it Goin ft Calore prod. BoyGenius
03. Been Dat Did That prod. Moleskin & Neana
04. Up Out My Face ft Peaches prod. Jeremiah Meece
05. New Phone (Who Dis) prod. Noah Breakfast
06. Gon Blow ft Rye Rye prod. WERK & Slow Graffiti
07. Frostin' [Interlude] prod. LSDXOXO
08. Tru Luv ft Josh Dst prod. LSDXOXO
09. Talkin Greezy prod. Noah Breakfast
10. Revelations [Outro] prod. Proper Villains

Load the next article