Beneath's next No Symbols outing lands in October - News - Mixmag
Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Beneath's next No Symbols outing lands in October

It marks the label's sixth release

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 27 September 2016

Beneath will put out his second No Symbols record of 2016 next month, with a three-track EP due to arrive on October 28.

It showcases the twisted, UK club hybrid sound he’s become associated with through the label’s output, described in a colourful press release announcing the 12” as “three tracks of awkward self-indulgent sound system music by me, for me.”

Regarding opening track ‘Lifted’, the London-based producer also noted “the first time I played it in a club the crusty looking sound engineer asked me what is was so I’m taking that as a good sign that’s its worthy of a release. Crusties are pretty much on point about everything from my experience.”

‘NOSM006’ is available for pre-order now here, check out the tracklist below.

01. Lifted
02. Cack
03. Fuck Ya’ll

The next No Symbols party takes place at Rye Wax on October 8, head to the Facebook event for further details

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Intern, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article