Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Avalon Emerson debuts on Spectral Sound with ‘Narcissus In Retrograde’

The producer's fine form continues

  • Patrick Hinton
  • 12 October 2016

Avalon Emerson has a new EP titled ‘Narcissus In Retrograde’ coming out through Spectral Sound on November 25.

The Arizona-born artist has already put out two of 2016’s best tracks in ‘The Frontier’ on Whities and ‘Glider Gun’, her rave-fuelled contribution to the ‘Multivalence Vol. 1’ split-EP on Valience.

‘Narcissus In Retrograde’ sees this fine form continue with a varied four-track effort that packs in bouncing melodies, crunching bass, tightly-wound percussive lines and more across its four-track runtime.

01. Natural Impasse
02. Dystopian Daddy
03. Why Does It Hurt
04. Groundwate

Patrick Hinton is Mixmag's Digital Staff Writer, follow him on Twitter

Load the next article