Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu
Video Blog

Amnesia Scanner announces EP for Young Turks

The announcement is accompanied with a video for apocalyptic techno vibes

  • DeForrest Brown
  • 2 March 2016
Amnesia Scanner announces EP for Young Turks

Berlin-based duo Amnesia Scanner have uploaded a new video for ‘AS Chingy’ ahead of their new EP on Young Turks.

Amnesia Scanner have been relatively covert over the last year or so, anonymously issuing out mixtapes and multimedia productions as well as featuring on computer musician Holly Herndon’s LP ‘Platform’.

The 'AS Chingy' video plays as a documentation of a live performance by the duo, but infected with CGI-monstrosities. Chaos reigns as figures constructed and mutated by multimedia sculptor Sam Rolfes flail to Amnesia Scanner’s doomed take on rave and EDM tropes.

Information on the forthcoming EP is scarce except for its release date of March 25 via Young Turks. A tracklist can be viewed below along with the video for ‘AS Chingy’.

A1. AS Gardens Need Walls

A2. AS Chingy

A3. AS Crust

B1. AS Wood Gas

B2. AS Want It

B3. AS Atlas

Deforrest Brown is Mixmag's East Coast Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Load the next article