Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Adam Beyer celebrates 20 years of Drumcode with a compilation

20 tracks for a very special 20th anniversary

  • Sydney Megan Jow
  • 5 July 2016

Adam Beyer's Drumcode imprint has stood at the forefront of boundary-testing techno since its conception. A endless roster of top-of-the-line artists and releases has marked it as one of the most prolific music labels in the electronic genre.

This year, Beyer celebrates 20 years of Drumcode with his fifth installment of the 'A-Sides' compilation. The honorary collection houses 20 tracks curated by the techno don himself, featuring artists like Alan Fitzpatrick, Pleasurekraft, Boxia and his latest collaboration with Mark Reeve, 'Nine Of You'.

'A-Sides Vol.5' will successfully showcase Drumcode's wide spectrum of tastes within the techno genre, highlighting Beyer's unparalleled skills in curation and faultless technical ear.

The compilation will release on Drumcode Recordings on August 1.

See the 'A-Sides Vol.5' full track list below.

1. Enrico Sangiuliano vs Hertz – Start Of Madness
2. Luca Agnelli – Phoenix
3. Tiger Stripes – A Feeling
4. Jay Lumen – Horizon
5. Alan Fitzpatrick – Terra Firma
6. Secret Cinema & Egbert – Maximaal
7. Juan Sanchez – Din
8. Pleasurekraft – Dopefiend
9. Adam Beyer & Mark Reeve – Nine Of You
10. Bart Skils – Voodoo Child
11. Kasierdisco – Bonkers
12. Kevin de Vries – Eternity
13. Layton Giordani – Rivington
14. Dustin Zahn – Miss You [Truncate Remix]
15. Ian O’Donovan – Crucible
16. The Junkies – Masters Of Nothing
17. Alan Fitzpatrick & Gary Beck – Sky Jacket
18. Timmo – With You
19. Boxia – Revolution
20. Marco Bailey – She Is A Player

Sydney is Mixmag's US Digital Content Editor. Follow her on Twitter here

Load the next article