Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

September: 7 electro releases you need to hear this month

Mr Oizo, Rex The Dog, 8TM and more

  • Funster
  • 19 September 2016
« Read this article from the beginning

Dimitri Veimar 'Time' (Omnidisc Swim Series)

Around three years ago we stumbled across a remix of Daniel Avery’s ‘Water Jump’ that left us speechless. It was by a pretty much unknown artist called Dimitri Veimar and it got Avery’s seal of approval, as well as ours. Since then, Veimar has been crafting more mechanical tech wonders so it seems fitting that his next release arrives via Omnidisc, one of our favourite labels. Danny Daze’s darkness-drenched imprint has offered up EPs from Cliff Lothar, Deroboter, David Vunk and Daze himself, but his Swim series offshoot is just as fruitful. After an EP from Sebastien Bouchet that kicked off the sub-label, Veimar will release the ‘Time’ EP and our highlight is ‘No Floss’. The track sounds like it’s been lifted straight from
a Streets Of Rage bonus level or boss battle, and its chugging groove and mutant riffs make for another Dimitri blinder. Ferocious, frantic and fucking good.


Next Page »